Rental Policies & Procedures
RV Rentals in California.
Rental Policies & Procedures
Minimum Rental Period:
All rentals have a three night minimum. Some holiday and event periods require a five night minimum.
A deposit of $200.00 is due at the time of reservation. This is applied toward the rental fees. The balance of the rental, plus a $1,000.00 security deposit is due at pick-up. The security deposit will be refunded when the rental is returned undamaged. We also reserve the right to apply the security deposit to any excess charges that you may incur. We accept cash, money orders, MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover. Sorry, we cannot accept personal checks within fourteen days of departure. Any rental dates between August 26 - September 3 are subject to a $1500 security deposit.
*Happy Daze RV's reserves the right to adjust the security deposit as it deems necessary.
Cancellations & Changes:
There is a $50.00 non-refundable cancellation fee if you cancel more than 30 days prior to departure. If the rental is cancelled fewer than 30 days prior to departure, 100% of the $200.00 deposit will be retained.
Pick-Up & Return Times:
Pick-up is between 2:00 pm and 4:00 pm Monday through Friday. Weekend pick-ups, for motorhomes only, must be approved and pre-arranged. Please call a week before your departure date to schedule a walk-through and pick-up appointment. Weekend pick ups require a walk-through to be done on the preceding Wednesday, Thursday or Friday. Returns are due back between 8:00am & 11:00am on your scheduled return day. Because of our busy rental schedule, it is imperative that you return on time. Should you be late, you are delaying the next renters. A late fee of $50.00 per hour will be charged for all late returns after 11:00am. There are no refunds for early returns.
A walk-through is given at the time of pick-up. It takes approximately thirty minutes and is required to familiarize the renter with the proper operation of the rental vehicle. If you are departing on the weekend, you must schedule a walk-through on a weekday prior to picking up (Note: Trailers depart Monday-Friday only, no weekend pick-ups). Please call the week before departure to schedule your pick-up time. No walk-throughs will be scheduled after 3:30 pm on weekdays, or on weekends.
All drivers must be listed on the reservation form and a copy of their driver's license and insurance card given to the rental agent. All drivers must be at least 25 years of age. No special driver's license is required to drive our motorhomes.
Renter represents on the rental application that he or she carries automobile liability insurance in the amounts required by law. Our policy provides the minimum limits prescribed by the financial responsibility laws of the State of California.
All rentals are non-smoking units. Any evidence of smoking in the unit will result in forfeiing of the entire deposit. Limited numbers of pre-assigned Pet Friendly units are available for an additional $10 per night. No towing is permitted under any circumstances. Bicycle racks and scooter platforms provided by the renter are allowed to be installed on the hitch with a lock that we will provide.
What does my vehicle need to tow a trailer?
Vehicle must be rated for towing at least 7,500 lbs.
A Class III/IV 2-inch receiver.
Both side mirrors.
*These items must be installed prior to the departure date.
How Clean Does the Unit Have to Be When I Return It by 11:00 Am?
The rental should be as clean as it was when it was picked up. Holding tanks must be emptied or a $50.00 dump fee will be charged. All appliances should be wiped down, and the floors swept and mopped. The interior must be cleaned or a minimum of $250.00 cleaning fee will be charged. Renters are not required to wash the exterior unless it is unusually dirty. The gas tank should be full and topped off or a $8.00 per gallon fee will be charged. We provide propane, so please do not re-fill the propane tank.